normanstrike

52. Wednesday June 6th, 1984.

In Uncategorized on June 6, 2009 at 2:23 pm

I’ve spent the past week picketing at Woodside. I say picketing but we never, ever see anyone to picket. I think they just send us here to keep us out of the way because most of us are banned from Tow Law. I’m up in court tomorrow and will hopefully be dealt with and free to return to action at Tow Law. We just spend time playing football and enjoying the sunshine. To be honest its great to be breathing fresh air and getting a nice tan.

I have made one big decision and that is no matter what happens I am NOT going back down the pit, win or lose. I haven’t told Kath of my decision and don’t intend to until the strike is settled. I’ll find a job somewhere and can afford to take a lower wage because Kath’s job is going so well.

The events at Orgreave last week showed there is still fight left in this strike but I can’t understand why we are left at places like Woodside when we could be making a real difference elsewhere.Piss ups and breweries comes to mind when I think of our local leaders!

Leave a Reply

