normanstrike

12. Sunday March 25th, 1984.

In Uncategorized on March 25, 2009 at 9:56 am

The Wearmouth Lodge committee visited the Armstrong Hall this morning in an attempt to get some kind of co – ordination between our two pits on picketing. Typically our officials gave them the cold shoulder and the Wearmouth lads stormed off muttering something about wankers. Before they left one of them told me to be careful what I was doing because I was not very well thought of in the committee room. This comes as no surprise to me.

Surprisingly one of the same lodge officials, Tommy, paid me a visit at home tonight to ask if I could give them any money so they could take an extra car down to Notts! I gave him £35 for petrol and got him to sign for it. I asked if I could go but he said I was doing an important job raising money and should continue doing that. In other words, piss off, you’re not wanted. Very depressing but not unexpected.

Leave a Reply

